St. Ann’s Vestry

St. Ann’s Annual Meeting Brunch was Sunday, January 28, 2018, and we had good attendance. Thanks to all who participated, helped, set up and/or cleaned up, and brought food to share.

David Chwalisz, Nadine Fancione, and David Radford were elected for three-year terms. Jeff Scott was elected to fill Teresa Urfer’s unexpired term of two years. Jean Radford and Ricca Zaino were elected as delegates from St. Ann’s to the Diocese Convention, and Ann Henslee was elected as an alternate. Rev. Bill’s Rector’s report was given as the sermon.
A motion to amend the By-laws to allow the Senior Warden and Junior Warden to serve another year was approved unanimously. Ruth Cotton (Treasurer) presented the 2018 Budget. Those present unanimously approved the budget. The meeting closed at 12:30pm with the singing of the doxology. The Rev. Bill presented certificates to the outgoing Vestry members: Vince Castillo and Mike Palmer. Gunnar Gitlin will receive his certificate later, as he was not present.
The new Vestry is pictured here (left to right): [Front, First Row] Lori Trout, Ricca Zaino, Karen Kerbyson, Nadine Francione, Jennifer Loacker (Senior Warden); [Second Row] Ruth Cotton (Treasurer), Mike Emrich (Junior Warden), Vic Chudoba; [Third Row]: David Radford (Assistant Treasurer), Barbara Needleman (Clerk); [Back Row] Jeff Scott. Not present were David Chwalisz and Marianna Wolfmeyer. Photo credit: The Rev. William P. McLemore.